Polenta Recipe

Posted on May 26, 2010. Filed under: New Age, Recipes | Tags: , |


 

This morning I realized I didn’t have any food for school. I made some polenta for the morning and wraps for the day. I wasn’t really into the wraps too much but I highly recommend making polenta some time because it’s really simple and easy.

-First of all buy the “Onion and Mushroom” polenta (through trial and error I found this to be my personal favorite when it comes to frying it, but everyone has different preferences; do what you want!).

-Cut it in thick slices and cut those in half.

-Put JUST ENOUGH oil on the pan so that the polenta get cooked evenly, but not too much (I also realized through trial and error that too much oil makes the polenta less crispy and more chewy).

-Cook until medium brown. There you have it; delicious polenta!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

